Hair Stop And Shop

Free Ground Shipping on Orders of $60 or more!

Product Reviews

For the product: Janet Collection Prestige Two Moroccan Remy Yaky Weave

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

User Rating:

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Moving on!"

Elle Perthel on 12/20/2013 4:20:36 AM

Description: I've used this hair a few times out of habit but I am going to explore other options. I saw the reviews and at first the hair is amazing but if you read the care instructions it says to not wash it. Which I did after one install and the hair was very much like a birds nest. But even if you don't wash it, I get about a months use out of it before I have to throw the hair away. And the hair isn't that cheap either but I just started buying new hair every month which is getting to expensive when I can buy better quality hair that lasts!

Rating:



"Ugh."

Gabby on 2/16/2013 11:58:38 AM

Description: I bought the hair. Got it. Fell in love. As SOON as it was installed I was disappointed. It shed and tangled. And just overall saddened me. DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT BUY THIS HAIR!

Rating:



"FABULOUS"

Janae McPhaul on 1/12/2013 7:47:25 AM

Description: Where to start???? Soooo I purchased this hair on a thursday and got the hair on a saturday. Nicely packaged and secured. As soon as my relaxer wore off I got my hair done on the 9th and Im in love with this hair so far. The packaging was very nice and the smell of the hair was better than regular beauty supply. For the First time in 6 years I went to a hair salon. They specialize in remy and virin hair sew ins and when they saw my hair they were amazed at how it looked felt and smelled and how lightweight it was to be "remy" hair. In jacksonville this hair hasn't even come out yet so I felt pretty good. So far the hair is awesome the only con would probably be the fact that it doesnt hold a curl too long. Don't put and product on the hair guys it clearly tells u that on the box :)

Rating:



"Not my new best friend"

Lawanda on 12/18/2012 12:11:14 AM

Description: Wish I had read the comments first, but it's like everyone else says when you first get the hair it's amazing but after a few weeks it tangles like a bird's nest. I thought washing it would but I was sadely mistaking too bad because I really love the feel, texture, and the weight ... so I'm gonna keep looking!

Rating:



"morracn remy hair"

ashley morgan on 6/12/2012 12:33:58 AM

Description: IT WAS A GOOD HAIR WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT IT I MEAN I LOVED THIS HAIR TO DEATH BUT UNFORTUNLY IT DOES TANGLE AND IT GETS WORSE WHEN YOU WASH IT WELL AFTER YOU WASH IT I ALMOST PAID 200-300$ JUST TO GET THE HAIR AND GET IT PUT IN BUT IM GOING TO GET MY MONEY WORTH LOL I HAD MY HAIR IN FOR 3 MONTHS NOW AND IM SO DISSAPOINTED IN IT

Rating:



"This hair is crappy"

Brea London on 5/15/2012 9:00:06 PM

Description: When i receive the hair (btw the company delivered this hair expeditiously=love) the hair was soft and silky. Even after the install the hair was BEAUTIFUL. However, i followed all instructions and used ZERO chemicals on the hair. Unfortunately the hair still failed me! it TANGLES(ALOT), SHEDS (ALOT), DOES not HOLD CURLS and IT STARTS TO LOOK SYNTHETIC! On a positive note when it is curled it is beautiful. i only used dry flexi rod set for the curls. Do NOT believe the hype nor the videos, this hair is BAD!

Rating:



"this hair is the s##t"

Nette1 on 2/24/2012 4:29:53 PM

Description: this is one of the best brand of REMY hair that i've ever had so far. especially after washing it. my stylist sew'd it in and did an awesome job. everyone thinks its all mines. its absolutely gorgeous!

Rating:



"much better but not the best"

Whitney Robertson on 12/27/2011 10:37:41 PM

Description: Pros: I love the hair textures,holds a curl well and when it drops its a pretty wave , not much shedding. Cons:tangles(before applying two drops of oil) I wash the hair with organics moroccan oil shampoo and conditioner, air dry apply two drops of moroccan and add flexirods. 3 months old (u part wig)and it still looks good

Rating:



"So in Love to So Dissapointed"

6Foota on 11/23/2011 1:21:50 PM

Description: I was so happy when I first had my hair weaved with this hair. All Ikept saying to my friends was "its Moroccan Remy, you do know nothing about this"...I was in LOOOOOOOVE to say the least. Ive had it 3 weeks, and it is acting like regular synthetic hair. I have washed it and it did not help. I am very dissapointed, beucase I spent 200 total and I thought I found a new bestfriend. Maybe someone can help me get it back to life.

Rating:



"Morracan Remy"

Charsha Crump on 11/19/2011 2:15:13 AM

Description: This hair is very beautiful, light weight, and blends well with my natural hair. Everyone thought this was my real hair when I had it sewn in. However, after about 3 1/2 weeks of wearing this hair it failed me. This hair tangles so badly it ridiculous. I did everything to take care of this hair. I was very disappointed because I love Janet Collections products.

Rating:



"Loving it"

Hairy Gal on 10/21/2011 2:50:44 PM

Description: I bought this hair because it was on sale. Buy one get one free so I said, what heak, lets try it! Pd. $104.00 for 2 packs! This is the BEST hair ever. I love the look and body. Looks sooooo real. Everyone says it looks like I just have a fresh relaxer. I will def. be buying this hair from now on. Have not washed yet. Will see how it holds up. I have how ever had a few strings shed but thats to be expected with weave I guess. It holds curls great! Been in a week and so far and still looks brand new! I don't usually write reviews but this hair was totally worth it. I have 14 in and I love it!!!!

Rating:



"good bss hair"

downtown on 10/17/2011 4:09:13 PM

Description: I brought this hair because i used to use King Yaky but it would die in 2 weeks. THIS hair right here is awesome. little to no shedding and not one damn tangle yet. its been in for 2 weeks and i just washed it. i used cold water and mild shampoo followed by a mosturizing conditioner for about 15 mins. washed it and roller set it.i put a little morrocan oil on it for luster and its AWESOME. i think its better after i washed it. even holds curls better. my new favorite hair.

Rating:



"Morrocan oil"

Justine on 9/18/2011 12:25:07 PM

Description: I just bought these hair and I just love it. It is tangle free and everything !! Come see my video on youtube.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7csabYKpoNo

Rating:



 

  • Sign Up for Weekly Sales & More!

       
  • McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
  • Payments by PayPal
  • Secure Online Shopping
Copyright © 2009 Hair Stop and Shop Inc. - www.hairstopandshop.com All Rights Reserved.